Co-funded by the European Union.
Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.

Apply to the EU Organic Awards 2024!

The EU organic awards are jointly organised by the European Commission, the European Economic and Social Committee, the European Committee of the Regions, COPA-COGECA and IFOAM Organics Europe.  Applications are open until 12 May 2024. These awards are non-financial and will be awarded on 23 September 2024, which is EU Organic Day.

The EU organic awards are comprised of 8 awards across 7 different categories. They acknowledge different actors along the organic value chain that have developed an excellent, innovative, sustainable, and inspiring project producing real added value for organic production and consumption.

Here are the categories:

  • Category 1: Best organic farmer (female) and Best organic farmer (male)
  • Category 2: Best organic region
  • Category 3: Best organic city
  • Category 4: Best organic bio-district
  • Category 5: Best organic food processing SME
  • Category 6: Best organic food retailer
  • Category 7: Best organic restaurant / food service

More details on the EU Organic Awards 2024

European Commission